It‘s Not Me. It‘s You.

I am in awe of my community as I come across people who tell me that they look up to me, that I inspire them, and that I have helped them in some way, shape, or form. I simply see myself as just one person – a person who has a passion for a few things and tries to do as much within my parameters as possible. I’m not an elite runner; I’m not a celebrity; I’m just a runner. What I am able to accomplish and have accomplished is truly the byproduct of how much my community allows and accepts me. I am just one person. But, the space that I am given by my community humbles me as they have accepted me with open arms and have chosen to support the ramblings of a girl who once decided to lace up a pair of running shoes just over 10 years ago.

3 thoughts on “It‘s Not Me. It‘s You.

  1. Congratulations on a great run today Linda, you are definitely inspiring and everything amazing you do makes you more than “just a runner”

  2. Yes, congratulations Linda! It was great running with you for awhile today and weaseling myself into all those photo ops. What a great bunch of people running with you too, so much positive energy! Thanks for doing this, Terry would be pleased!

Leave a Reply

